Friday, January 17, 2014

Amy Adams, Bradley Cooper, Benedict Cumberbatch, Tina Fey Among Final Group Of Presenters Announced For SAG Awards this Saturday Night

Posted by Michelle McCue in General News

Amy Adams, Bradley Cooper, Benedict Cumberbatch, Tina Fey, John Goodman, Josh Holloway, Pauley Perrette, and Jeremy Renner are confirmed to present at the 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, Executive Producer/Director Jeff Margolis and Executive Producer Kathy Connell announced today.

They join a growing list of actors who will honor their colleagues at the 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, including Ben Affleck, Sasha Alexander, Don Cheadle, Matt Damon, Robert De Niro, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Morgan Freeman, Jennifer Garner, Clark Gregg, Tom Hanks, SAG-AFTRA President Ken Howard, Mindy Kaling, Jennifer Lawrence, Jared Leto, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, James Marsden, Matthew McConaughey, Ewan McGregor, Lupita Nyong’o, Sarah Paulson, Julia Roberts, Elisabeth Röhm, Kevin Spacey, Meryl Streep, Emma Thompson, Kerry Washington, Forest Whitaker, and Oprah Winfrey.

Benedict Cumberbatch receives his first two Actor® nominations this year for cast performances in “12 Years a Slave” and “August: Osage County.” He will next be seen as Alan Turing in Morten Tyldum’s dramatic thriller “The Imitation Game” and as The Necromancer in Peter Jackson’s “The Hobbit: There and Back Again.”

The 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be announced at the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center during a live simulcast on TNT and TBS on Saturday, Jan. 18, at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT). A primetime encore presentation will follow immediately on TNT at 10 p.m. (ET) / 7 p.m. (PT).


No comments: